To mark the 50th Annual General Meeting at SOS, past and current Directors enjoyed a reunion on June 20, where they reminisced about their time with SOS and all that has been accomplished. Kay Burgoyne was the second Executive Director at SOS, and she shared information at the event about the happenings during the first 10 years of the organization. Founding member Edith Chamberlayne also gave a speech and thanked Directors, past and present, for their committment to SOS. After the event, guests headed upstairs for the AGM Business Meeting.

Don Dempson said farewell as he completed an 8-year term with the Board of Directors. All other faces on the Board will remain the same, as will the Executive roles. At the meeting, staff was recognized for Years of Service milestones. This included Executive Director Susanna Newton who has been with the organization 25 years, and Kevin Newton, Manager of the Thrift Shop, who has also been with the organization for 25 years. Jackie Brice, Thrift Shop Operations Supervisor, has been with SOS for 15 years, and Sherry Thorpe, Financial Controller, has been with SOS for 10 years. Darren Paquette, SOS Custodian, has been with SOS for 5 years, as has Thrift Shop Shipper Receiver, Rob Taylor.

SOS Board of Directors photo: from back left Pamela May-Straka, Gordon Ball, First Vice Chair Martin Fereday, Joshua Dennis, Don Luke and Paul Ruffell. Front row from left, Dr. Jennifer Mullet, Secretary Treasurer Bonnie Wallis, Executive Director Susanna Newton, Board Chair Garry Cox, and Second Vice Chair Elaine McKinlay.